Destination: Interlaken, Switzerland

This town is located between two lakes, Thun and Brienz. It was a foggy afternoon when we arrived but the views still look so beautiful.  

We booked in a hotel in the village of Widerswil when we came to Switzerland. It was part of a tour that we booked last year. 

Both me and my husband have never been to Switzerland. Easily, it became my favourite country because of the beautiful scenery and fresh air.

Interlaken was merely minutes away by train. The first thing we have noticed is there were no policemen visible anywhere. It was so different from the other places we visited earlier on the trip. 

Interlaken is a popular destination for people who want to explore the three peaks, Eiger, Jungfrau and Mönch. There are many activities to do in this area. 

In the town centre, there are so many watch shops. I never seen so many watches I wanted to buy but can’t afford. 

They have a massive field or park where paragliders land. We spent few minutes watching. It makes you want to do it too, but it isn’t for me. I’m scared of heights and these kind of activities. 

We simply strolled around the town for couple of hours, admiring some beautiful buildings. 

This town was our base for our main adventure in Switzerland – go up to Jungfraujoch. 

Currently sorting through my photos so I can post my visit to one of the highest peaks in Switzerland. 


Leave a Reply

